AIBS Institutional Members

At the present time, AIBS has 25 institutional members:

Boston University
Columbia University
Connecticut College
Cornell University
Illinois State University
Indiana University
Johns Hopkins University
Monmouth University
New York University
North Carolina State University
Syracuse University
The University of Chicago
Tufts University
University of California, Berkeley
University of Hawaii at Manoa
University of Massachusetts Boston
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of Oregon
University of Pennsylvania
University of Texas at Austin
University of Washington
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Wake Forest University
Winona State University
Yale University

Conditions of Membership:

  1. An institution will have to pay the annual membership fee for each fiscal year to remain a voting member (Fiscal Year: October 1 - September 30th each year)
  2. The Treasurer will remind each institution of its delinquent status, noting that the Trustees in good standing have voted that the dues are to be remitted immediately upon notification.
  3. An institution that has not paid membership will be required to pay for the previous unpaid year if it wants to be a voting member again.
  4. If, during the period of delinquency, anyone from that institution applies for a grant, the grantee, if selected, will have to pay the $250 processing fee. Moreover, if the Selection Committee has to choose between two equal applicants, the person from the delinquent institution will be placed lower in priority.